the assorted works of G. H. Spaulding

 

Alums from other eras

 

Immediately below are the VP-17 alums from eras other than 1970-75 who we've heard from recently, most often in response to one of our published reunion announcements. Following these names is the current list of 1970-75 alums for whom we have contact information.

 

1940s: Bernard McCavitt (was in the squadron when formed in 1944). 

 

1950s:  Richard Williams, Daryl "Swede" Swanson (57-61), Don Harvey, Don Bartholome, Al Wright, Jim Cruise, Bill Loeffler, Ernest Petrowski, Don Seahorn (59-62), Jim Orosco (58-63), Oak Osborn (57-61)….

 

1960s:   Bob Oliver, Lawrence Day, Vance Waller, Dick Widdicomb, John Brustol, D.I. Anderson, John Franklin, Clay Schroff, G.L. Poteet, Jim Bates, Bill Maliki, James Scott, David Cobb, Pat Kavanaugh, Doug Kerr….

 

1976-79:  Joe Williams, Don Walker, Bob Driggers, Greg Roecker…

 

1980s:  Jack Hudson, Daryl Wahlen, Rich Bryant, Glenn MacDonald, Bruce Masi, Bill Soer...

 

Dates uncertain: John Franklin, Leonard (Fairclaire sp?), John Tulare, and Hal Coday.

_________________________________________

 

1970-75 ALUMNI ROSTER

E-mail addresses in bold yellow not valid. Current email unknown.

          "William C. Bean" <bill.c.bean@exgate.tek.com>, 

          "Troy Reed" <vp17cr2ss1@cox.net>,

            "Tom Goen" <tomgoen@gmail.com>,

            "Tom & Sylvia Gibson",

            "Tim Wehman" <wehman@yahoo.com>,

            "Terry B Burkett" <tburkett1@austin.rr.com>,

            "Ted Morrison" <tedgb@cs.com>,

            "Sue Blase" <wblasep3@aol.com>,

            "Stephen Davis" <scifier99@comcast.net>,

            "Sikes, Joseph, Mr, OSD-ATL" <Joseph.Sikes@osd.mil>

            "Sam Rettig" <guypaula777@msn.com>,

            "Russ Schulz" <rks64mrs@aol.com>,

            "Ron Thaut" <navyp3@cox.net>,

            "Ron Schrader" <opalwinters@aol.com>,

            "Ron Johnson" <RJohn1024@aol.com>,

            "Rick Williams" <stick42@aol.com>,

            "Rick Budrow" <srcho2000@mindspring.com>

            "Richard Blake E-CIV" <richard.e.blake@navy.mil>,

            "Rex Evans" <evansre@earthlink.net>,

            "RAYMOND REED" <shriverc@nu-z.net>,

            "Ray Skoff" <raymond.p.skoff@boeing.com>,

            "Ralph & Debbi Loveless" <loveless@redshift.com>,

            "Phil Hansen" <prhpilot@earthlink.net>,

            "Paul Stanic" <ps01@centurytel.net>,

            "Pat Maley" <patmaley@comcast.net>,

            "Nick Slobodnyak" <Mmmmwings@aol.com>,

            "Mike Lauermann" <mmlauermann@verison.net>,

            "Mike and Barbara Bangert" <barbarabangert@hotmail.com>,

            "Marta Heffner" <martaheffner@hotmail.com>,

            "Mark Ziemendorf" <markz@ccarey.com>,

            "Lou Rabe" <lourabe@comcast.net>,

            "Louis Defendini" <adefendini@swva.net.>

            "Lee Trotter" <lee.trotter@charter.net>,

            "Larson, David, CIV-WSO-OEA" <david.larson@wso.whs.mil>
            "Larry Lane" <llanejr@concentric.net>,

            "Larry Croll" <CCROLL@san.rr.com>,

            "Kurt Grau" <kurtjg@bellsouth.net>,

            "Kermit Zerby" <fpond2@yahoo.com>,

            "Kent & Dianne Link" <dianne_kent@cox-internet.com>,

            "Ken Miller" <kenmiller@astec.com>,

            "Ken and Emily Crandall" <kenemilyc@aol.com>,

            "Ken Ault" <hawaiidona@aol.com>

            "Jon Rowbottom" <rowbottom0@aol.com>,

            "Jon Dresel" <j.c.dresel@starpower.net>,

            "John Wise" <cdrjrw@peoplepc.com>

            "John Hunt" <cocoa40@adelphia.net>,

            "John Carter" <john.carter@gtf.gatech.edu>,

            "Joe Rasfeld" <rasfeldj@comcast.net>,

            "Jim Whatley" <whatleyjw@msn.com>,

            "Jim Soukup" <jim@mwfps.com>,

            "Jim Fields" <jfields1657@charter.net>,

            "Jim and Judy Mcgroarty" <jemcgroart@aol.com>,

            "JD Pendleton" <jdpendleton@gvtc.com>

            "Jenene Howard" <zylor41@sbcglobal.net>,

            "Jack Schrager" <wojack@comcast.net>,

            "Harold & Patsy Hyman" <pahd70@highstream.net>,

            "Harley Schreck" <schhar@bethel.edu>,

            "Guy Leary" <guyleary@comcast.net>,

            "Gus Cook" <glcook@aol.com>,

            "Greg Ramos" <goyo6@yahoo.com>,

            "Gerry Spaulding" <gerkar@adelphia.net>

            "George Gandre" <ggandre@surewest.net>,

            "Gary Davidson" <garydavid@earthlink.netl>,

            "Ed Lambert" <ed@capecodagg.com>,

            "Doug & Nonie McWhorter" <dougnonie@msn.com>,

            "Don Shehane" <dshehane@bellsouth.net>,

            "Denny Hackathorn" <hackathd@rbcinc.com>,

            "Dave Norris" <davidnorris901@midsouth.rr.com>,

            "Dave and Kathy Bakken" <dbakken@oneota.net>,

            "Daryl and Susi Ray" <susikray@industryinet.com>,

            "Dan Straus" <DanStraus@aol.com>,

            "Dan Macdonald" <dmaia@aol.com>,

            "Dan Given" <dangiven@bellsouth.net>,

            "Chuck Thomes" <chuck1948@comcast.net>,

            "Chuck Collett" <chuckcoll@earthlink.net>,

            "Carl Schulz" <goforitnow007@yahoo.com>,

            "Bob White" <rdwhite17@aol.com>,

            "Bob Tietz" <Jetwayr@aol.com>,

            "Bob Rohr" <rcrohr2@cs.com>,

            "Bob Barclay" <bob_barclay@email.msn.com>,

            "Bill Tuck" <willgrace2000@aol.com>,

            "Bill Schrager" <captainashtray@bellsouth.net>,

            "Bill Overend" <woverend@earthlink.net>,

            "Bill O'Brien" <wobrien@nystrs.state.ny.us>,

            "Bill Matlock" <matlockjr@adelphia.net>,

            "Bill Maikai" <maikaiwk@peoplepc.com>,

            "Bill Ketchum" <ketch1@bellsouth.net>,

            "Bill Buckingham" <buckmel@earthlink.net>,

            "Bill and Jan Vincent" <wvincent1@stny.rr.com>,

            "Ben Cheng" <benjamin.cheng@philips.com>,

            "Armando 'Moses' Bustamante" <armandomoses@aol.com>,

            "Al Cress" <awcress@qwest.net>,

           

          

NOTE: We also have mailing addresses for Dan Worth, Snake Stoglin, Jim Owens and Tom White, who do not have e-mail.

 

 

Return to VP-17

HOME PAGE

Welcome Aboard

Books
 

And now available in Kindle format...

 

Short Stories

Cartoons

Articles
 

"The Doolittle Raid: How America Responded to the Sneak Attack on Pearl Harbor"


The Mission That Saved Guadalcanal

"Enigmatic Man"

 "Ticket to Stalag Luft III"

Excerpts
DECREE Chapter 1
 

From
C-C-COLD WAR
SYNDROME

"KGB"
"Inaugural Ball"
"Tailhooker"
"Don't Need No Stinkin' Badges"
"Coffee at the White House"

"Toss Up" "Waddlethromp" "Zero-g"

About the Author

Photo Scrapbook

 

Quality-Links

 

HOME

 

 

 

 

 

 

VP-17 HOME

 

 

FLIGHT 18 HOME

 

For What It's Worth